2017-2018 MSGSA Executive Board

In photo: from left to right is Khadijah Ali-Coleman, Vice President; Chad Williams-Bey, President; and Paris Adkins-Jackson, Graduate Council Co-Lead

The purpose of the MSGSA is to serve as the voice of graduate students on the Morgan State campus. The organization will represent the concerns and interests of our students, encourage, recognize, and assist all graduate students academically and socially.

The mission of the MSGSA is to represent and support the interests of Morgan State’s current and future graduate student community by supporting scholarly activities and providing leadership, service, and social opportunities.

The goals of the MSGSA are:

· To promote and encourage community service within the Morgan State and Baltimore community.

· To establish a strong rapport among faculty, staff and administrators.

· To disseminate information to members pertaining to academic, financial, and social needs.

· To promote excellence in educational instruction, research and presentation of graduate work.

· To establish a support network among the Morgan State graduate student community.

​Please “like” our Facebook page and group to receive updates on opportunities, news and events. 

Your MSUGSA Executive Board Members are:

Chad Williams-Bey, President
Khadijah Ali-Coleman, Vice-President
Nnanna Ekedebe, Secretary
Samagbeyi Oluwatoni, Treasurer
David Lawrence, Communications Manager of GRAD TV
Lakeisha Mixon, GSA Council Co-Lead
Paris Adkins-Jackson, GSA Council Co-Lead

GRIND Conference Committee

Khadijah Ali-Coleman, Chair
Thea Celestine
Thea Celestine, Faculty Coordinator
Patrice Bryan, Submissions Coordinator


Christin Smith
Christin Smith, Member
Glenn Eichelberger, Member
Anita Yawson, Hospitality & Registration Coordinator


Dr. Krishna Bista, Faculty Advisor